75 reviews left by our hosts



These reviews have been posted on Google and Booking.com.


Our priority is that you are fully satisfied with your stay at La Cazarelle.

Stay on this site to book at the best conditions and do not hesitate to contact us for any information.



  • Claudy (FR), 31 October 2021, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Warm welcome in a beautiful green setting, perfect breakfast, copious, excellent. At the foot of the Pic St Loup, ideal geographical location to discover the region. Multiple possibilities of hikes, visits of medieval villages, cellars and vineyards, restaurants... The availability of our hosts and the richness of the exchanges were particularly appreciated."


  • Majd Hamoui (FR), 27 October 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Very welcoming hosts in a very clean and conveniently located flat."


  • Jacques Bordon (FR), 5 October 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Excellent welcome, remarkable setting. The equipment is top notch. The location of the gite is ideal for discovering this beautiful region of Pic Saint-Loup."


  • Naomie Poiron (FR), 10 September 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "We had a lovely stay with friends in a very spacious flat. Very warm and welcoming hosts with great advice on how to discover the area."


  • Philippe (CH), 8 September 2021, on Booking.com:  9/10
    "Very welcoming owners, delicious breakfast, very quiet."


  • Arthur (NL), 31 August 2021, on Booking.com:  9/10
    "Great breakfast! Very well served by Jérôme and Annie. Beautiful house with a nice pool and very quiet. You can really relax here. Everything was very clean."


  • B. Kraft (DE), 28 August 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "This is the second time we have spent our holiday in the Gîte of La Cazarelle. Everything is always very clean, the flat is equipped with everything you need on holiday. And the hosts are very nice and accommodating."


  • Marianne and Michel (FR), 22 August 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "We had an excellent stay at La Cazarelle. Many thanks to our hosts for their kindness, their many attentions, their advice, their presence both discreet and vigilant. The house and the environment are magnificent, the breakfast is a marvel. Without hesitation, an address to be warmly recommended. A big bravo and thanks again!"


  • Jean-Marc Nickler (FR), 31 July 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Accommodation and services are top notch, the only downside is that the owners do not allow smoking on the entire property; it would be wise to define a small smoking area. Thanks to Jérôme and Annie, we had an excellent stay, many thanks to them."


  • Karine Ley (FR), 30 July 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Excellent stay in an enchanting setting. Annie and Jérôme's welcome is both discreet and warm. Very copious snacks and breakfasts made with healthy, home-cooked products. We highly recommend this address."


  • Gilles (FR), 25 July 2021, on Booking.com:  9/10
    "Good and friendly contact, everything went well and we are very happy. Quiet and very clean flat.
    The quality of the pillows should be reviewed as they were a bit soft for our taste. But nothing serious to report."


  • Lenka (BE), 24 July 2021, on Booking.com:  9/10
    "Very pleasant stay with attentive host and hostess!"


  • Victor (FR), 18 July 2021, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Time passes too quickly in this setting. Breakfast exceptionally varied, good and copious. Very quiet location in a natural setting."


  • Benjamin Sakarovitch (FR), 9 July 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "We recommend this stopover: a warm welcome and rest assured. The car park is secure and we were able to park our motorbikes there with peace of mind."


  • Anthony (FR), 6 July 2021, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Great quality throughout the stay, we will gladly return. A fabulous breakfast served with love by two extraordinarily kind hosts, on the terrace or indoors depending on the weather 😊."


  • Anthony Stelandre (FR), 6 July 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "We have just spent three nights at La Cazarelle and have been remarkably welcomed by two hosts of unlimited kindness and exceptional thoughtfulness. In a magnificent setting and a residence of exceptional quality. I don't have enough words to say THANK YOU Annie and Jérôme for this excellent stay with you. Anthony"


  • Lucas David (FR), 2 July 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "I had to cancel my stay due to Covid and was refunded immediately. Thank you."


  • Thibault Mathieu (FR), 30 June 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Great starting point for walks around the Pic Saint-Loup. The village of Saint-Jean-de-Cuculles is charming and La Cazarelle just as pleasant, with a delicious breakfast."


  • Michael Benmergui (FR), 30 June 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Very nice stay in the flat, enjoyed its large terrace with superb views of the Pic, Montferrand and the Hortus, very well located for exploring the Pic Saint-Loup vineyards. We were able to take advantage of the swimming pool at La Cazarelle, 5 minutes away by car."


  • Florian Debras (FR), 29 June 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "After a postponement due to the Covid pandemic we were finally able to stay at La Cazarelle and enjoy the peace and quiet and the delicious breakfasts!"


  • Pierre Dambielle (FR), 27 June 2021, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "A warm welcome next to the Pic St Loup."


  • Nicolas Toulemonde (FR), 21 June 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "What a stay! It was the 8th of May weekend and we were the first of the season to enjoy the pool, after a wonderful walk to the Château de Montferrand. The hosts Jérôme and Annie are very welcoming and give good advice. Recommended address."


  • Florian Valter (FR), 21 June 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "A real green setting. We were charmed both by the house and by its very attentive hosts Annie and Jérôme. The room was very comfortable and we were able to enjoy the calm we were looking for. We highly recommend it!"


  • Sébastien (FR), 21 June 2021, on Booking.com:  8/10
    "Very nice welcome and a great breakfast."


  • Joachim Delannoy (FR), 20 June 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "The area is really perfect for hiking and mountain biking. Jérôme and Annie's house is very well located, quiet and the hosts are very nice!"


  • Alianore Descours (FR), 20 June 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "I highly recommend, the rooms are great, the pool very nice, ideal for a weekend of rest."


  • Capette (BE), 30 May 2021, on Booking.com:  9.2/10
    "The setting, the people of unparalleled kindness. Exceptional breakfast. Very nice swimming pool. We will definitely come back. Thank you Jerome and Annie."


  • Marie Benoit (BE), 20 May 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "A very pleasant stay in a spacious, well-equipped apartment with a beautiful terrace. I highly recommend it!"


  • Roselyne (FR), 5 April 2021, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "A night spent in a guest house where we were particularly well received. The house and its owners are charming. Nothing to say. Address to keep and to pass on"


  • Bernard (FR), 9 October 2020, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "The welcome was excellent and the owner very kindly did his best to help me find my way around the area and easily reach my destinations. The natural setting, the atmosphere of the place and the house are very pleasant. The breakfast is particularly good and varied. There is nothing to complain about other than maintaining this excellent level of service. In this establishment, you feel very comfortable and you leave it reluctantly. The possibility of a repeat stay is quite possible."


  • Bertrand Carles (FR), 8 October 2020, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "A superb place for those who are looking for the calm of the countryside while being close to Montpellier. A magnificent garden with its swimming pool which ensures you to spend a pleasant moment of relaxation. The reception of the hosts is excellent, with the concern of making you spend a pleasant stay. The kitchen is good, with fresh products from the garden :) I recommend!!!"


  • MauVivi Blitz (FR), September 2020, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Nice quiet place in a pine forest, nice swimming pool. Our guests are very attentive."


  • Magaly (FR), 23 August 2020, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "A very nice stay at La Cazarelle. Our stay was very restful, and if you are looking for a quiet place, with nice rooms, a house decorated with a lot of taste, wonderful breakfasts, homemade, served on a shady terrace next to the swimming pool, go ahead! You are at the right place! The owners are extremely kind, very discreet, and very available to advise you on the places to discover and the good tables! La Cazarelle is also ideally located geographically to visit the region."


  • Jean-Louis (FR), 22 August 2020, on Booking.com:  9/10
    "Super good stay. Our hosts are very friendly, attentive, always suggesting visits in the region. You can see that they love their job and it's really pleasant. Copious breakfast with personal touches (cakes, yoghurts, fresh fruits, juices...). Accommodation (we stay on the 1st floor of the main house) very pleasant with a very spacious room (very large bed) very comfortable Italian shower room and separate toilet, all isolated on the 1st floor. Absolute quietness."


  • Xavier Douet (FR), 14 August 2020, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "What happiness! Jérôme and Annie welcomed us with a smile that was very revealing of the 4 wonderful days we spent in Saint-Jean-de-Cuculles. We did not know this region of Pic Saint-Loup rich in activities and visits. The place exudes serenity, neat decoration, cleanliness, a real pleasure at every moment. We sincerely feel the attentions of Jerome and Annie so that our guests are relaxed and happy. The breakfast, in addition to being good, is copious, the swimming pool is very well maintained, as well as the garden. We recommend without hesitation this bed and breakfast."


  • Karine (FR), 12 August 2020, on Booking.com:  9/10
    "Very pleasant stay in a quiet area. The kindness of Annie and Jerome, their kindness. The place is very quiet and well maintained. The breakfast served in front of the swimming pool is very good. The value for money is very satisfactory."


  • Henri Decombes (FR), 11 August 2020, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Very good stay, the hosts Annie and Jérôme are very kind and very available. The room is spacious and very well equipped. Delicious breakfasts in a pleasant setting. Beautiful swimming pool to refresh. Thanks again Annie and Jérôme."


  • Christelle (FR), 11 August 2020, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "An unforgettable stay! Very good reception, very attentive hosts. The setting is magnificent."


  • Jean Carlier (FR), 10 August 2020, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Wonderful stay at La Cazarelle in the heart of a haven of peace. Excellent welcome from Annie and Jérôme, very devoted to their guests. We were able to enjoy the swimming pool to relax and refresh ourselves. The rooms are large and comfortable (nothing is missing!). The breakfast, served by the swimming pool is very copious (sweet, salty), with a note of family cooking for the pleasure of the taste buds, as well as for the snacks... We will keep a very good memory of it and will certainly return there one day. I highly recommend this accommodation as much for the quality of its services as for the kindness and friendliness of its owners."


  • Pierre (FR), 8 July 2020, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "We had an excellent stay at La Cazarelle. Very quiet environment, pleasant swimming pool, comfortable room with an excellent bed. Fantastic breakfasts. The owners welcomed us very well and advised us very well."


  • Camille Bernard (FR), 18 June 2020, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "I recommend! The house is charming, quiet, equipped, in the middle of nature. The hosts Annie and Jérôme are very attentive and have a sense of detail that makes the difference! In this particular period Covid-19, they knew how to apply and make respect to the maximum the gestures barriers for a reassuring stay without forsaking comfort and conviviality! Thank you again."


  • Michel (FR), 9 March 2020, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Super hosts, very comfortable room: a great place to spend a weekend near the Pic Saint Loup."

 

  • Mo Ka (FR), January 6, 2020, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "I recommend La Cazarelle for its comfort, its location and its proximity to great sites to visit."


  • Emmanuel (FR), December 27, 2019, on Booking.com:  9/10
    "Attentive and available host, spacious and well-appointed room, quiet without being isolated. Quiet location, impeccable and generous breakfast. Access is not easy, for lack of signs. Fortunately, the owner is available for direct guidance! Thanks to him."


  • Valérie (FR), October 13, 2019, on Booking.com:  7.9/10
    "Great location, great breakfast."


  • Jean (FR), October 11, 2019, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Excellent welcome. Quality services. Nice relaxing place. Very good breakfast. Perfect."


  • Tom A.F (FR), October 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Great 5 day stay at La Cazarelle. A warm welcome by our two hosts who were perfect. La Cazarelle is a corner of calm and serenity very close to Montpellier. The breakfasts are excellent, with a specialty every morning. As we didn’t know the region, our hosts immediately directed us to beautiful places and good activities, in our case the climbing of the Pic Saint-Loup and a great hike in Canoe. In short if you are looking for a cute and romantic corner or just a place to relax and rest, do not hesitate!"


  • Robert (AT), September 25, 2019, on Booking.com:  9.2/10
    "The breakfast was extremely great and the hosts were very friendly. Is a bit outside so very quiet and relaxing."


  • Claire (FR), September 20, 2019, on Booking.com:  7.9/10
    "Excellent breakfast, everything is homemade and a lot of diversity."


  • Josie B (FR), September 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "I loved spending several days at La Cazarelle! Quiet and rest, everything I needed. Nice villages nearby, nice walks and good restaurants. The owners are very friendly, I will return with pleasure in this charming place."


  • JMLyon (FR), September 8, 2019, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Better than expected. Quiet. Royal breakfast. Comfortable room, bathroom as new. Welcome."


  • Pierre Antoine Mathieu (FR), September 6, 2019, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Perfect stay. The calm, the setting and the kindness of the owners! The breakfast was delicious and served by the pool, a very nice time!"


  • Olivier (FR), September 1, 2019, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Charming stay. Perfect home. Very available. I recommend!"


  • Hervé Le Breton (FR), August 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Very pleasant stay at 3 in the Séranne loft, comfortable, spacious and very well equipped. The property is nice, quiet, with a nice pool. The owners are welcoming and even warm if you engage the conversation. Breakfasts are tasty, hearty and quality (homemade pastries on top!) We will return with great pleasure."


  • Stephen Chaduiron (FR), August 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Stay at the top!! Warm welcome by the owners very friendly!! Air-conditioned room and very clean! Relaxing setting with pool! Perfect and hearty breakfast suited to your tastes! Recommended 100% go there with your eyes closed! Stef and Stef 👍😊😎🌞⛱"


  • Nikolaus (FR), August 23, 2019, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "A beautiful stay in the countryside, a villa with beautiful garden and pool, very nice hosts. The breakfast was excellent and very rich. He really missed nothing. We were also asked the night before what we would like to have breakfast in the morning. Our expectations were not only satisfied, but exceeded. The air conditioning could not regulate properly because it was very cold and it could not be changed, so we decided at night to turn it off. Otherwise, everything is perfect 😊."


  • Fiona (FR), August 18, 2019, on Booking.com:  9.2/10
    "Excellent welcome. People available and very welcoming. Exceptional situation. Very good breakfast. We strongly recommend."


  • Ali et Fat (FR), August 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "An exotic setting, warm and caring hosts. A nice pool, absolute calm for pure relaxation. As for breakfast, a treat full of sweets with local jams... I highly recommend. I’ll be back."


  • Alex (ES), August 11, 2019, on Booking.com:  8.8/10
    "The tranquility and surroundings. All right."


  • Gilles (FR), August 10, 2019, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "The calm, nature nearby, close to the Pic Saint-Loup."


  • Vanessa Dubray (FR), August 8, 2019, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Quiet place, sublime home, perfect welcome."


  • Norbert (NL), August 8, 2019, on Booking.com:  9.6/10
    "Very friendly welcome by the owners, in a quiet location with a lot of privacy for the guests."


  • Yves Martin (FR), August 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Very quiet and relaxing accommodation. Warm welcome, comfortable room, hearty breakfast. I highly recommend."


  • Phil Dar (FR), July 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Very good stay, pleasant home, very clean, functional, calm assured. Excellent breakfast, hearty and decorated with homemade fabrications (yogurts and pastries), taken outside. Pool well maintained. Very friendly welcome. We do not find negative reviews! Thank you for this pleasant stay of 2 days."


  • Catherine Marandon (FR), July 18, 2019, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Life is beautiful at La Cazarelle. We appreciated the kindness of the owners, the house, the breakfast, the pool and the calm ... Super address 👍 Everything was perfect 😉 David + Catherine from Chambéry."


  • Michel et Evelyne (FR), July 15, 2019, on Booking.com:  9.6/10
    "Home, frame, pool, room, and delicious breakfasts..."


  • Nadia Duteil (FR), July 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "No need to go to the end of the world to win! Quiet environment, very rich breakfast, clean and modern room and a very friendly welcome. To discover +++"


  • Marie-Christine Caudron (FR), July 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "We spent 2 nights at La Cazarelle. Charming welcome from our guests, very comfortable rooms, landscaped garden, beautiful pool and breakfast tailored and very rich. Ideal base camp for walks around the Pic St Loup, canoeing in the gorges of the Hérault. Very pleasant stay. Inescapable step that I recommend."


  • Philippe (FR), July 6, 2019, on Booking.com:  9.6/10
    "We will come back with pleasure! Very good stay, pleasant locals, very clean, functional, calm assured. Excellent breakfast, hearty and home-made fabrications (yogurts and pastries), taken outside. Pool well maintained. Very friendly welcome. We do not find negative reviews!"


  • Valérie (FR), July 4, 2019, on Booking.com:  9.2/10
    "Excellent stay. Beautiful bed and breakfast surrounded by beautiful vegetation, in a quiet and relaxing. Big pool. Ideal geographical location for hiking (Pic St Loup) and visit (Montpellier). Owners very friendly and available."


  • Margaux Lourme (FR), June 25, 2019, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Owners very friendly, accommodating, precise directions by mail to get to the scene. Quiet place, room in perfect condition, bedding, bathroom, toilet... Nothing to say. Excellent breakfast with good flavors. We loved this moment. Thank you."


  • Michel Sattouf (FR), June 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "My wife and I spent 4 days in this charming guest house, surrounded by beautiful scenery, with very welcoming hosts and super comfortable rooms! I recommend!"


  • Daniel (AU), June 22, 2019, on Booking.com:  9.6/10
    "Host and breakfast were amazing. Highly recommend."


  • Maurizio (IT), June 18, 2019, on Booking.com:  10/10
    "Excellent reception structure immersed in the large green garden with swimming pool. Comfortable rooms with recommended services for those who want to spend relaxing days."


  • Florence Giraud (FR), May 2019, on Google:  ★★★★★
    "Hosts very kind and caring. Excellent bedding. Delicious breakfast with squeezed fruit juice. I recommend."