Reviews left by our hosts





These reviews have been posted on Google and Booking.com. We do our utmost to continue to satisfy our guests and will be happy to welcome you to La Cazarelle.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any information, and stay on this site to book at the best conditions.



  • Mo Ka (FR), January 6, 2020, on Google: ★★★★★
    "I recommend La Cazarelle for its comfort, its location and its proximity to great sites to visit."


  • Emmanuel (FR), December 27, 2019, on Booking.com: 9/10
    "Attentive and available host, spacious and well-appointed room, quiet without being isolated. Quiet location, impeccable and generous breakfast. Access is not easy, for lack of signs. Fortunately, the owner is available for direct guidance! Thanks to him."


  • Valérie (FR), October 13, 2019, on Booking.com: 7.9/10
    "Great location, great breakfast."


  • Jean (FR), October 11, 2019, on Booking.com: 10/10
    "Excellent welcome. Quality services. Nice relaxing place. Very good breakfast. Perfect."


  • Tom A.F (FR), October 2019, on Google: ★★★★★
    "Great 5 day stay at La Cazarelle. A warm welcome by our two hosts who were perfect. La Cazarelle is a corner of calm and serenity very close to Montpellier. The breakfasts are excellent, with a specialty every morning. As we didn’t know the region, our hosts immediately directed us to beautiful places and good activities, in our case the climbing of the Pic Saint-Loup and a great hike in Canoe. In short if you are looking for a cute and romantic corner or just a place to relax and rest, do not hesitate!"


  • Robert (AT), September 25, 2019, on Booking.com: 9.2/10
    "The breakfast was extremely great and the hosts were very friendly. Is a bit outside so very quiet and relaxing."


  • Claire (FR), September 20, 2019, on Booking.com: 7.9/10
    "Excellent breakfast, everything is homemade and a lot of diversity."


  • Josie B (FR), September 2019, on Google: ★★★★★
    "I loved spending several days at La Cazarelle! Quiet and rest, everything I needed. Nice villages nearby, nice walks and good restaurants. The owners are very friendly, I will return with pleasure in this charming place."


  • JMLyon (FR), September 8, 2019, on Booking.com: 10/10
    "Better than expected. Quiet. Royal breakfast. Comfortable room, bathroom as new. Welcome."


  • Pierre Antoine Mathieu (FR), September 6, 2019, on Booking.com: 10/10
    "Perfect stay. The calm, the setting and the kindness of the owners! The breakfast was delicious and served by the pool, a very nice time!"


  • Olivier (FR), September 1, 2019, on Booking.com: 10/10
    "Charming stay. Perfect home. Very available. I recommend!"


  • Hervé Le Breton (FR), August 2019, on Google: ★★★★★
    "Very pleasant stay at 3 in the Séranne loft, comfortable, spacious and very well equipped. The property is nice, quiet, with a nice pool. The owners are welcoming and even warm if you engage the conversation. Breakfasts are tasty, hearty and quality (homemade pastries on top!) We will return with great pleasure."


  • Stephen Chaduiron (FR), August 2019, on Google: ★★★★★
    "Stay at the top!! Warm welcome by the owners very friendly!! Air-conditioned room and very clean! Relaxing setting with pool! Perfect and hearty breakfast suited to your tastes! Recommended 100% go there with your eyes closed! Stef and Stef 👍😊😎🌞⛱"


  • Nikolaus (FR), August 23, 2019, on Booking.com: 10/10
    "A beautiful stay in the countryside, a villa with beautiful garden and pool, very nice hosts. The breakfast was excellent and very rich. He really missed nothing. We were also asked the night before what we would like to have breakfast in the morning. Our expectations were not only satisfied, but exceeded. The air conditioning could not regulate properly because it was very cold and it could not be changed, so we decided at night to turn it off. Otherwise, everything is perfect 😊."


  • Fiona (FR), August 18, 2019, on Booking.com: 9.2/10
    "Excellent welcome. People available and very welcoming. Exceptional situation. Very good breakfast. We strongly recommend."


  • Ali et Fat (FR), August 2019, on Google: ★★★★★
    "An exotic setting, warm and caring hosts. A nice pool, absolute calm for pure relaxation. As for breakfast, a treat full of sweets with local jams... I highly recommend. I’ll be back."


  • Alex (ES), August 11, 2019, on Booking.com: 8.8/10
    "The tranquility and surroundings. All right."


  • Gilles (FR), August 10, 2019, on Booking.com: 10/10
    "The calm, nature nearby, close to the Pic Saint-Loup."


  • Vanessa Dubray (FR), August 8, 2019, on Booking.com: 10/10
    "Quiet place, sublime home, perfect welcome."


  • Norbert (NL), August 8, 2019, on Booking.com: 9.6/10
    "Very friendly welcome by the owners, in a quiet location with a lot of privacy for the guests."


  • Yves Martin (FR), August 2019, on Google: ★★★★★
    "Very quiet and relaxing accommodation. Warm welcome, comfortable room, hearty breakfast. I highly recommend."


  • Phil Dar (FR), July 2019, on Google: ★★★★★
    "Very good stay, pleasant home, very clean, functional, calm assured. Excellent breakfast, hearty and decorated with homemade fabrications (yogurts and pastries), taken outside. Pool well maintained. Very friendly welcome. We do not find negative reviews! Thank you for this pleasant stay of 2 days."


  • Catherine Marandon (FR), July 18, 2019, on Booking.com: 10/10
    "Life is beautiful at La Cazarelle. We appreciated the kindness of the owners, the house, the breakfast, the pool and the calm ... Super address 👍 Everything was perfect 😉 David + Catherine from Chambéry."


  • Michel et Evelyne (FR), July 15, 2019, on Booking.com: 9.6/10
    "Home, frame, pool, room, and delicious breakfasts..."


  • Nadia Duteil (FR), July 2019, on Google: ★★★★★
    "No need to go to the end of the world to win! Quiet environment, very rich breakfast, clean and modern room and a very friendly welcome. To discover +++"


  • Marie-Christine Caudron (FR), July 2019, on Google:★★★★
    "We spent 2 nights at La Cazarelle. Charming welcome from our guests, very comfortable rooms, landscaped garden, beautiful pool and breakfast tailored and very rich. Ideal base camp for walks around the Pic St Loup, canoeing in the gorges of the Hérault. Very pleasant stay. Inescapable step that I recommend."


  • Philippe (FR), July 6, 2019, on Booking.com: 9.6/10
    "We will come back with pleasure! Very good stay, pleasant locals, very clean, functional, calm assured. Excellent breakfast, hearty and home-made fabrications (yogurts and pastries), taken outside. Pool well maintained. Very friendly welcome. We do not find negative reviews!"


  • Valérie (FR), July 4, 2019, on Booking.com: 9.2/10
    "Excellent stay. Beautiful bed and breakfast surrounded by beautiful vegetation, in a quiet and relaxing. Big pool. Ideal geographical location for hiking (Pic St Loup) and visit (Montpellier). Owners very friendly and available."


  • Margaux Lourme (FR), June 25, 2019, on Booking.com: 10/10
    "Owners very friendly, accommodating, precise directions by mail to get to the scene. Quiet place, room in perfect condition, bedding, bathroom, toilet... Nothing to say. Excellent breakfast with good flavors. We loved this moment. Thank you."


  • Michel Sattouf (FR), June 2019, on Google: ★★★★★
    "My wife and I spent 4 days in this charming guest house, surrounded by beautiful scenery, with very welcoming hosts and super comfortable rooms! I recommend!"


  • Daniel (AU), June 22, 2019, on Booking.com: 9.6/10
    "Host and breakfast were amazing. Highly recommend."


  • Maurizio (IT), June 18, 2019, on Booking.com: 10/10
    "Excellent reception structure immersed in the large green garden with swimming pool. Comfortable rooms with recommended services for those who want to spend relaxing days."


  • Florence Giraud (FR), May 2019, on Google: ★★★★★
    "Hosts very kind and caring. Excellent bedding. Delicious breakfast with squeezed fruit juice. I recommend."